Back In Sydney & Back In The Saddle

After a few years in the European wilderness (you don’t get much wilder than London), I find myself returning to my hometown of Sydney. Having been away, I thought the ‘re-pat’ experience might be a bit strange, but in a way, it is a bit like riding a bike. One that’s been sitting in the garage for a long while – you remember what to do, but it’s not quite as comfortable as it used to be.

Coming back, I’ve decided to maintain the ‘get out and do something’ philosophy that I developed in London (replacing my original ‘what’s on tv?’ philosophy). So this will be a collection of musings on what seems to have changed in Sydney, what’s happening around town that looks like fun, and to stretch the metaphor, my growing obsession with all things two-wheeled (surprisingly paralleled by the growth of cycling infrastructure in Sydney).

    • Emma
    • July 22nd, 2010

    Nice compromise on the blog name Pat! Welcome back to blog land too!

    Like

    • Thanks E. Hey, if people accidentally end up at the ‘other’ ridingabike blog, well, I hope they notice the difference!

      Like

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

