30daysofbiking Day 5 A Hill

I don't have to go up this, but I choose to.

Cycling must be a form of madness. Why else would I deliberately take a detour on my commute to go up this? Being a tad competitive and ignorant of my own inability, I joined a 6 week long challenge on Strava. Basically I need to ride 700m per day. That’s 700m up! Apart from a chance to take all those photos of the bridge, detouring to this little bump gives me a nice quick 50m, at an average gradient of 10%, but hitting 20% at times. And to think, I used to just ride straight to the office…

  1. July 20th, 2012

Leave a Reply

