30daysofbiking Day 9 Night Riding

Returning home late after the long weekend, I forced myself onto the bike for what I planned to be a quick, token ride. Almost as soon as I threw my leg over, I found myself refreshed and looking forward to a good spin. Australian roads on a public holiday are ordinarily a death trap, but riding through the city was a joy, with the streets practically deserted. I might have stayed out even longer if the blustery wind hadn’t suddenly taken on a suddenly icy tinge.

Going out for a ride at night is something I would have once considered the act of a lunatic (geddit?), and possibly suicidal. But with the right gear (lights and reflectives) and choosing a good time, it proved to be an absolute joy.

  1. April 10th, 2012
  2. June 22nd, 2012

Leave a Reply

